I will try my best to be a famous narrator

Ever wondered what North Korean kids watch on tv?

Me neither!

And we’re both wrong because, in fact, it’s pretty fascinating. If I’d had to take a wild guess I would probably have gone for old Cheburashka episodes redubbed so that the dialogue is all about the virtues of songun. In fact, some of this stuff looks pretty watchable. I’d buy a Swords of Two Generals DVD.

You can see an English translation of the audio beneath the video if you open it in Youtube.

Leave a Reply

